To Buy Or Not Summary

:star::star::star::star::halfstar: by 219 customers
4.4 out of 5
  • Amazon Customer Reviews
    :star::star::star::star::halfstar: by 219 customers
    4.4 out of 5

Features

• Slide-in build plate allows printed objects to be easily removed
  • 3.5-inch full color touchscreen with intuitive icons makes for easy operation
  • Sturdy, plastic alloy construction ensures stable prints
  • Safe, non-heated build plate
  • wi-fi, USB and flash drive connectivity
  • Buy
  • Don’t buy

0 voters

Amazon Review by Joshua E. Stone :star::star::star::star::star:

73 people found the following review helpful

Absolutely amazing first 3d printer!

I'm a tech lover like most people looking at this, with lots of arduino, soldering, and other tinkering experience- I was curious about getting a prusa i3 kit but a little worried about not having done anything in 3d printing before. When I saw this printer on sale and saw a few youtube reviews saying nothing but positive things, I figured I'd go for it. The machine can only print PLA, but for me that takes a lot of the guesswork out with heated built plates, leveling, etc. etc. I'll go over my thoughts point by point.
  1. Packaging and quality: This thing is packed very well and very smartly with everything you need in the box and the printer itself protected by shaped styrafoam inserts. The X and Y axes are held in by zip ties to keep the carriage from moving. Unboxing was simple and easy, and the machine set up in no time. Build quality is very good. The printer is plastic but feels very solid and rigid. Not too heavy, but not exactly light. Everything is pretty much contained so it’s very easy to transport though. Impressive to say the least.