HP Notebook 15-ay011nr 15.6-Inch Laptop (6th Gen Intel Core i5-6200U Processor, 8GB DDR3L SDRAM, 1TB HDD, Windows 10), Silver Review ⭐⭐⭐:halfstar::emptystar:

hp

To Buy Or Not Summary

:star::star::star::halfstar::emptystar: by 836 customers
3.7 out of 5
  • Amazon Customer Reviews
    :star::star::star::halfstar::emptystar: by 836 customers
    3.7 out of 5

Features

• Intel Core™ i5-6200U Processor 2.3GHz with turbo boost up to 2.8GHz
  • 8GB DDR3L-SDRAM Memory
  • More productive. Windows 10 is the best for bringing ideas forward and getting things done.
  • 1TB 5400RPM Hard Drive, DVD Writer
  • 15.6" diagonal Full HD SVA antiglare WLED-backlit (1920 x 1080)
  • Buy
  • Don’t buy

0 voters

Amazon Review by Mussie :star::star::star::star::emptystar:

538 people found the following review helpful

Performance laptop with a stiff touchpad

Well, i am new to reviewing stuff on Amazon but i guess i can help potential buyers get some info on this laptop. Before i start, i just want to mention that this is just my opinion and not necessarily reflects all batches of this laptop. This might be too wordy but i just want people to read this review and get a detailed review, since i didn't find a lot of those when i read the reviews for this laptop.

Pros
Processor allows one to multitask like open multiple chrome tabs while watching HD videos on YouTube. Although i have to mention that i was monitoring CPU usage on task manager and saw that the processor is like 70 - 90 utilized depending on the load, but that is expected. This doesn’t mean that i saw a noticeable slow down, it just was using the CPU to almost its limits. Although that could be chrome’s way of utilizing resources.
RAM
This was a bit surprising because i was expecting DDR3L RAM but i got DDR4 instead. At least according to the packaging box and CPU-Z software i used to check. I don’t know a lot about RAM technology but i believe from what i read online DDR4 is faster than DDR3 so that’s a plus.
Screen