• Amazon Customer Reviews
    :star::star::star::star::halfstar: by 212 customers
    4.4 out of 5
  • Best Buy Customer Reviews
    :star::star::star::star::halfstar: by 277 customers
    4.6 out of 5

Features

• Transforms with Moto Mods using interchangeable back covers
  • Up to 50 hour battery* and TurboPower for up to 9 hours of power in 15 minutes of charging
  • Android 6.0.1, Marshmallow with 32GB storage and micro SD card support
  • 16 MP laser autofocus back camera and 5 MP front camera
  • Brilliant 5.5in 1080P super AMOLED display
  • Unlocked and compatible with GSM networks like T-Mobile and AT&T.
  • Buy
  • Don’t buy

0 voters

Amazon Review by hans :star::star::star::star::star:

126 people found the following review helpful

I'm coming from a nexus 5x which well had a few terrible bugs (muting conference calls wtf) and terrible battery life

Amazon somehow shipped this to me 4 days early.

I’m an Android developer and have access to a ton of phones. I’m coming from a nexus 5x which well had a few terrible bugs (muting conference calls wtf) and terrible battery life. This z play is a revelation. It’s blazingly fast compared to the 5x. It feels faster even though 8 x a53 cores shouldn’t be faster. I have a s7 for work and it feels no slower. The build is great and feels at least as nice as day a Samsung s6/s7. Our Google pixel phones came today as well and honestly this feels as fast and build wise more expensive. The battery life is amazing too. Maybe losing 5% after surfing the web for an hour is pretty special.

The price is a bit more than Motorola’s last gen. I had a 2015 moto x … And this is just a better phone than that. Faster, and nicer materials and amoled. What a difference a year makes.

Amazon.com - Customer Reviews: Moto Z Play - Black - 32GB (U.S. Warranty)

Best Buy Review by oneandonly :star::star::star::star::star:

almost a true 5 star phone