• Simple and sophisticated design
  • Speaker selector and speaker terminals for two systems
  • Buy
  • Don’t buy

0 voters

Amazon Review by srptopdog :star::star::star::star::emptystar:

118 people found the following review helpful

Excellent, But I Returned It...

I have been a pro musician all of my life and have owned and still use a variety of high quality recording gear. It was time to simplify my setup for the benefit of others. Although my setup sounded great, it was too confusing for friends and family to use with my separate power and mixing console, etc. The solution was to buy a self contained stereo receiver that was easy for everyone to use. Being on a budget, and having owned a myriad of Yamaha instruments and audio gear over the years, I felt confident in buying this receiver without hearing it first.

The bang for the buck is great, and this could easily be a five star rating. I will avoid commenting on specs, etc., as those can be easily compared at anyone’s leisure. The Bluetooth feature is very nice, as I am often streaming songs my band is covering and learning from my phone or iPad and it sure is convenient to connect wirelessly, and the sound is great, btw. Even better than a wired connection. Build quality is excellent. It’s a fine device, no question.

Despite the many reasons for liking this receiver I returned it after several weeks of daily listening. Bottom line, in my opinion, I did not like the audio quality. Although it can produce more than enough volume to fill my 12’ x 18’ listening space, there was a lack of fullness and warmth to the sound. True, this receiver is certainly at entry level pricing, but my primary need was to obtain the best sounding 2-channel unit within my budget.